2016 Spring Champs – BRUISERS

The Bruisers defeated the Delta Force 4-2 to win the 2016 Saint John Co-Ed Touch Rugby League championship.

Brendan Johnstone scored two tries for the Bruisers, while Kathleen Boyle and Andrew Pollabauer each had single tries. Other members of the championship team include Cynthia Carter, John MacKenney, and Paula MacDonald. Chris Stevens and Graham Morrison each had one try for the Delta Force.

(L-R): Kathleen Boyle, Brendan Johnstone, Cynthia Carter, John MacKenney, Andrew Pollabauer and Paula MacDonald.